Team

Silvia Marton

Silvia Marton

Managing director
Till Marton

Till Marton

Technical director
Sabrina Späti

Sabrina Späti

Head of construction and design

Our history

  • 2011

    A Porsche 968 shall go electric

    Silvia and Till Marton decide to convert their car into an electric sports car. At the time, they couldn't find anyone in Switzerland willing to take on the project. Finally, they found support from a German metalworker who had experience in converting combustion engines into electric cars and was willing to take on the project. So the car was taken to Germany and brought back to Switzerland half-finished at the end of the year. The battery management system was missing and the engine control unit was defective.

  • 2012

    Road registration ePorsche 968

    With the support of a Porsche garage, the car is being prepared for homologation, and officially registered in spring.

    Restart

    Shortly after the registration, it turns out that the engine suspension is not up to the forces of the new engine. Continuing to drive the car is out of the question. But neither could they give up, because in the meantime Silvia and Till Marton had acquired some knowledge of their own. They then found a partner in Switzerland for the mechanical work.

  • 2014

    Completion of the Porsche 968

    Since both Till and Silvia Marton can only work on the car in their spare time, some more time passes until the Porsche is back on the road. With a new motor mounting and adaptation as well as a few other small optimisations, the time has finally come shortly before Christmas. From then on, the Porsche performs faithfully as their daily drive.

  • 2015

    What next?

    It's incredibly fun to drive around in the self-built electric car. But various details still distinguish the Porsche 968 from a series-production vehicle. If you want to drive it, you have to take a few things into account. And so Till and Silvia Marton consider whether it would be possible to realise a conversion on the level of a series-production vehicle. A vehicle that can be driven intuitively and without further explanation. The search for a follow-up project begins. Various options are examined, from the French water bird to the British-American snake.

  • 2016

    The Corvette

    A chassis and a body with holes, that's all that's left of the 1962 Corvette. This is not really a project for beginners, because in addition to electrification, a lot of restoration work is required. Thanks to a partner who has been involved in the project with great passion and enthusiasm from the very beginning, the Corvette is nevertheless the ideal basis. Because with electrification, this car can actually be given a second life.

  • 2018

    Foundation of Manufaktur Marton GmbH

    For some time now, Silvia and Till Marton have been toying with the idea of turning their passion into a career. So far, they have both been working in their professions, he as a computer engineer, she in agricultural and sustainability research. Only their free time remains for the Corvette. At the beginning of 2018, an opportunity arose to rent a workshop, and the two of them jumped at the chance. In May, they founded the company Manufaktur Marton GmbH and hired their first employee, Sabrina Späti.

  • 2019

    Homologation of the electric Corvette Dinora

    After more than 2000 hours of work, the time has come, the 1962 Corvette "Dinora" is successfully presented at the road traffic office in May and has been on Swiss roads ever since. Dinora proves time and again that it works reliably. For example, at the WAVE Trophy, which takes her and other electric vehicles all over Switzerland. Conclusion: suitable for travelling and pure driving pleasure.

Concact

Manufaktur Marton GmbH
Zugerstrasse 52
6403 Küssnacht am Rigi
Switzerland
T +41 41 525 13 90

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 8:00 to 17:00
Outside opening hours, please make an appointment by telephone.

myclimate_label

Elektroauto, Umbau auf Elektroantrieb

Team

Silvia Marton

Silvia Marton

Geschäftsleitung
Till Marton

Till Marton

Technische Leitung
Sabrina Späti

Sabrina Späti

Leitung Konstruktion und Design
Stefan Huber

Stefan Huber

Leitung Restaurierung und Mechanik

Unsere Geschichte

  • 2011

    Ein Porsche 968 soll elektrisch werden

    Silvia und Till Marton beschliessen, ihr Auto in einen Elektro-Sportwagen umzuwandeln. Damals konnten sie in der Schweiz niemanden finden, der sich dem Projekt annehmen wollte. Schliesslich fanden Sie Unterstützung bei einem Metallbauer in Deutschland, der über Erfahrung im Umbau von Verbrennern in Elektroautos verfügte und sich dem Projekt annehmen wollte. Also wurde das Auto nach Deutschland gebracht und Ende Jahr wieder halbfertig in die Schweiz zurückgeholt. Es fehlte das Batteriemanagementsystem und das Motorsteuergerät war defekt.

  • 2012

    Strassenzulassung ePorsche 968

    Mit Unterstützung einer Porschegarage wird das Auto für die Strassenzulassung fit gemacht und im Frühjahr offiziell zugelassen.

    Zurück auf Start

    Kurz nach der Zulassung stellt sich heraus, dass die Motorenaufhängung den Kräften des neuen Motors nicht gewachsen ist. An ein Weiterfahren ist so nicht mehr zu denken. An ein Aufgeben jedoch auch nicht, denn inzwischen hatten sich Silvia und Till Marton auch einiges an eigenem Wissen angeeignet. Darauf fanden sie einen Partner in der Schweiz für das Mechanische.

  • 2014

    Fertigstellung Porsche 968

    Da sowohl Till als auch Silvia Marton nur in ihrer Freizeit am Auto arbeiten können, vergeht nochmals einige Zeit, bis der Porsche wieder auf die Strasse kommt. Mit einer neuen Motorenaufhängung und -adaption sowie einigen weiteren kleinen Optimierungen ist es dann kurz vor Weihnachten endlich soweit. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt leistet der Porsche im Alltag treue Dienste.

  • 2015

    Wie weiter?

    Es macht unglaublich Spass, mit dem selbstgebauten Elektroauto herumzufahren. Aber diverse Details unterscheiden den Porsche 968 dennoch von einem Serienfahrzeug. Wer damit fahren will, muss einige Dinge beachten. Und so überlegen sich Till und Silvia Marton, ob es möglich wäre, einen Umbau auf Niveau eines Serienfahrzeugs zu realisieren. Ein Fahrzeug, dass sich intuitiv und ohne weitere Erklärungen fahren lässt. Die Suche nach einem Nachfolgeprojekt beginnt. Diverse Optionen werden geprüft, vom französischen Wasservogel bis zur britisch-amerikanische Schlange.

  • 2016

    Die Corvette

    Ein Rahmen und eine löchrige Carrosserie, mehr ist von der Corvette Jahrgang 1962 nicht mehr übrig. Eigentlich kein Projekt für Quereinsteiger, denn nebst der Elektrifizierung ist hier vor allem viel Restaurationsarbeit angesagt. Dank eines Partners, der sich von Beginn weg mit viel Leidenschaft und Begeisterung in das Projekt einbringt, ist die Corvette aber dennoch die ideale Basis. Denn diesem Auto kann mit der Elektrifizierung tatsächlich ein zweites Leben geschenkt werden.

  • 2018

    Gründung Manufaktur Marton GmbH

    Schon seit einiger Zeit spielen Silvia und Till Marton mit dem Gedanken, ihre Leidenschaft zum Beruf zu machen. Denn bis anhin arbeiten beide in ihren gelernten Berufen, er als Informatiker, sie in der Agrar- und Nachhaltigkeitsforschung. Für die Corvette bleibt nur die Freizeit. Anfangs 2018 ergibt sich die Möglichkeit, eine Werkstatt zu mieten, und die beiden schlagen zu. Im Mai gründen sie die Firma Manufaktur Marton GmbH und stellen mit Sabrina Späti ihre erste Mitarbeiterin ein.

  • 2019

    Strassenzulassung Elektro-Corvette Dinora

    Nach über 2000 Stunden Arbeit ist es soweit, die 1962er Corvette «Dinora» wird im Mai beim Strassenverkehrsamt erfolgreich vorgeführt und ist seither auf Schweizer Strassen unterwegs. Dass sie zuverlässig funktioniert, stellt Dinora immer wieder unter Beweis. Beispielsweise an der WAVE Trophy, welche sie und weitere Elektromobile einmal quer durch die Schweiz führt. Fazit: reisetauglich und pure Fahrfreude.

Kontakt

Manufaktur Marton GmbH
Zugerstrasse 52
6403 Küssnacht am Rigi
Schweiz

T 041 525 13 90
mfm@manufakturmarton.ch

Öffnungszeiten

Montag bis Freitag: 8:00 bis 17:00
Termine ausserhalb der Öffnungszeiten per telefonischer Vereinbarung

myclimate_label